Tonight was the first time I’d been back to the women’s bible study group at my church. I’ve only missed one study topic/book but I haven’t been there since May. I’m interested to see where this study will go because it’s based around 2 Corinthians. I’m not familiar with this book in the Bible, despite it being only thirteen chapters in length. However, the one thing I took away this evening from our group discussion is how I cannot close myself off and shut down. If I shut down and close my heart off to those around me, God will be unable to shine through.

There was also talk of why it’s hard for people to admit their weaknesses. Personally, I feel it’s hard to admit these things because we feel it makes us “less than”. Realistically, we all have weaknesses. We all have faults. We’re all battling something. These weaknesses don’t make us “less than” another person. Even knowing this truth, it doesn’t make it any easier.

We’ll see where this study takes me.

