For the last twenty-four hours, I’ve been struggling with a decision that I know, sooner or later, I’m going to have to make. It’s a decision that I cannot make lightly, and it’s one that is going to be a big change in my life. I’m not sure which I’m more afraid of; making the decision or possibly losing some really wonderful relationships that I’ve been blessed to have. And I know, if those relationships falter or end because of this decision, maybe the season for those relationships has come to a close.

How do you make these decisions?

I’ve talked with a couple of people that I know can over sage advice. One of them is trying to think of ways that I can still do the thing I love, while not changing my beliefs.

I know I should pray about the situation and the courage I’ll need to make the decision. I should be praying for guidance. I should be praying for strength to move forward when it honestly just feels like I’m moving backward. I should be praying for those things and more, but I’m not.

Praying these days for anything or anyone has become extremely difficult. I’m struggling seeing the good come out of the prayers that I’m sending to God, along with the prayers that other people are sending to Him.

So how do I make those decisions that are so incredibly hard? I’m stuck on this one.

